The Women of Primrose Square: An emotional and uplifting novel about the importa

Claudia Carroll

ISBN: 9781785767760

£7.99

In stock

SKU: 9781785767760 Category:

Description

The number one bestselling author Claudia Carroll returns! Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Joanna Trollope. Frank Woods at number seventy-nine Primrose Square is about to turn fifty, and nobody seems to care. His friends are all busy; his wife and children have other plans. After years of being ‘Mr Cellophane’, he decides, finally, to do something for himself. But when he gets home to a surprise birthday party, it is his guests who get the real surprise. Standing in the doorway is not Frank, but Francesca. As she transitions, Francesca struggles to come to terms with her true self, and her relationship with her family is thrown into turmoil. At a loss of where to turn, she moves in with her cantankerous neighbour Miss Hardcastle, who hasn’t left her home for decades. There she befriends fellow lodger Emily Dunne – fresh out of rehab, finally off the drink and desperate to make amends. As gossip spreads through Primrose Square and every relationship is tested, nothing in this close-knit community will ever be the same again . . .

Further Information

Format Paperback
Publisher Zaffre Publishing
Published 19/03/2020
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.
Pre-Orders We aim to dispatch all pre-order titles on or around the date of publication. Sometimes, due to circumstances beyond our control, there might be a delay. Should this be the case, we will contact you to let you know.

If your order contains a combination of in stock and pre-order, not yet published titles, we will usually hold the order and dispatch when all titles are in stock. If you would like us to release parts of your order sooner, please contact us to arrange an additional postage and packaging payment.