The Split – Booka Dates Special Offer

Laura Kay

ISBN: 9781529409826

£8.99

Valentine Special Offer

Buy this title to receive 10% off entire basket at checkout.

Coupon code bookadates

In stock

SKU: 9781529409826 Categories: ,

Description

Following a brutal break up, Ally flees to her dad’s house in Sheffield with her ex’s cat (who always preferred her anyway). When she realises Emily isn’t coming to win back either her or the cat, Ally takes to the sofa to mourn the future she’d planned.

After a few days’ grace, her dad calls in reinforcements – Ally’s old friend and first beard, Jeremy. Reunited, the two find solace in each other’s heartbreak and an endless supply of baked goods. But jacked up on sugar and mutual delusion, they concoct a plan to run the half marathon and win back their exes…

This seems like the perfect example of their ability to commit and better themselves. But will their exes be waiting at the finish line, or is there a whole new future on the horizon?

A brilliant, heart-warming and intensely funny story of love, heartache, friendship and family. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Dawn O’Porter.

The Split has everything I love in a novel. It’s hilariously funny, it’s so uplifting, and its characters are irresistibly loveable’ – BETH O’LEARY

Full of humour, kindness, cake and a cat, this is the novel to turn to in difficult times‘ – KATIE FFORDE

‘A warm, funny, comforting read with such loveable characters!’ – RUTH JONES

Further Information

Format Paperback
Publisher Quercus Publishing
Published 20/02/2022
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.
Pre-Orders We aim to dispatch all pre-order titles on or around the date of publication. Sometimes, due to circumstances beyond our control, there might be a delay. Should this be the case, we will contact you to let you know.

If your order contains a combination of in stock and pre-order, not yet published titles, we will usually hold the order and dispatch when all titles are in stock. If you would like us to release parts of your order sooner, please contact us to arrange an additional postage and packaging payment.