The Honour of Rome – Signed Copy with Pin Badge

Simon Scarrow

ISBN: 9781472258496S

£20.00

Signed hardback copy of The Honour of Rome by Simon Scarrow.

First Edition, First Printing.

Hand signed by Simon Scarrow to the title page.

This is the twentieth book in Simon Scarrow’s long-running bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. All orders will include a celebratory pin badge.

NB This title is due to be published on 11th November 2021. All pre-orders will be dispatched on or around publication.

PRE-ORDER ONLY

SKU: 9781472258496S Categories: , ,

Description

In the twentieth pulsating instalment of Scarrow’s epic Eagles of the Empire series, the honour of Rome hangs in the balance and Cato and Marco must once again defend the empire, this time on British soil.

AD 58. Britannia. Tension is Simmering. Danger lies round every corner for Rome’s brave soldiers…

Fifteen years after Rome’s invasion of Britannia, centurion Marco is back. The island is settled now, bustling with commerce. Macro’s goal is to help run his mother’s Londinium inn, and exploit his land grant. He’s prepared for the dismal weather and the barbaric ways of the people. But far worse dangers threaten all his plans.

A gang led by an ex-legionary rules the city, demanding protection money and terrorising those who won’t pay up. The Roman official in charge has turned a blind eye. Macro has to act. He needs the back-up of the finest soldier he knows: Prefect Cato. But Cato is in distant Rome. Or is he?

As the streets run red with blood, the army’s heroes face an enemy as merciless and cunning as any barbarian tribe. The honour of Rome is in their hands …

For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane – unputdownable fiction from an author who knows the Roman world like no other.

If you don’t know Simon Scarrow, you don’t know Rome.

Further Information

Format Hardback
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Published 11/11/2021
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.
Pre-Orders We aim to dispatch all pre-order titles on or around the date of publication. Sometimes, due to circumstances beyond our control, there might be a delay. Should this be the case, we will contact you to let you know.

If your order contains a combination of in stock and pre-order, not yet published titles, we will usually hold the order and dispatch when all titles are in stock. If you would like us to release parts of your order sooner, please contact us to arrange an additional postage and packaging payment.