THE BLACK AMULET

J R Wallis

ISBN: 9781471157943

£6.99

In stock

SKU: 9781471157943 Category:

Description

‘Delightfully magical and brilliantly told’ Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song on The Boy With One Name Welcome to the Badlands … a hidden part of our world populated by creatures which most people think exist only in fairy tales and nightmares. Reunited with his parents, Jones is finally living the ‘normal’ life he’s always wanted. But, despite leaving the Badlands behind, there’s still magic inside him… His two friends, Ruby and Thomas Gabriel, are struggling with their new lives too; Thomas Gabriel’s magical abilities are fading away and Ruby is realizing she might never be accepted as a ‘proper’ Badlander in a world of monster-hunting men. One thing could help them all – the Black Amulet, a magical artefact hidden for centuries by the most powerful Badlander that ever lived. But finding it won’t be easy, and using it even harder, because things are never simple when magic is involved… Dive into a world of magic in an adventure perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, Jonathan Stroud and J.K. Rowling.

Further Information

Format Paperback
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Published 06/09/2018
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.
Pre-Orders We aim to dispatch all pre-order titles on or around the date of publication. Sometimes, due to circumstances beyond our control, there might be a delay. Should this be the case, we will contact you to let you know.

If your order contains a combination of in stock and pre-order, not yet published titles, we will usually hold the order and dispatch when all titles are in stock. If you would like us to release parts of your order sooner, please contact us to arrange an additional postage and packaging payment.