Something I Said – Signed Copy

Ben Bailey Smith

ISBN: 9781526628688S

£6.99

Signed paperback copy of Something I Said by Ben Bailey Smith

Hand signed by Ben Bailey Smith to the publisher’s bookplate

In stock

SKU: 9781526628688S Categories: , , ,

Description

From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year – a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

For thirteen-year-old Carmichael Taylor, life is one big joke – in a good way. He just can’t understand why no one else seems to find everything as funny as he does. When Car accidentally delivers a piece of hilarious stand-up at the school talent show, targeting his family and his school, it goes viral. As fame and fortune beckon, it’s up to Car to decide what or who he’s willing to risk in pursuit of his comedy dream.

A heart-warming and hilarious look at family, friendship and what really matters – perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Frank Cottrell-Boyce.

‘Fantastically, gloriously funny. I loved this book; it gave me such joy at every single page.’ – Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer

‘Carmichael is a brilliantly relatable lead on a very funny and often poignant journey of self-discovery.’ – The Bookseller

Further Information

Format Paperback
Publisher Bloomsbury
Published 10/06/2021
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.