Perfect Wife

JP Delaney

ISBN: 9781786488558

£7.99

In stock

SKU: 9781786488558 Category:

Description

‘Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant’ CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man ‘A chilling and uniquely disturbing 21st-century twist on the unreliable narrator makes for a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller’ Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home ********** “There’s something I have to explain, my love,” he says, taking your hand in his. “That wasn’t a dream. It was an upload.” Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he’s her husband. He’s a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley’s most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she’s a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife. Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve. But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband’s motives – and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago? A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us. ********** See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers: ‘DAZZLING’ – Lee Child ‘ADDICTIVE’ – Daily Express ‘DEVASTATING’ – Daily Mail ‘INGENIOUS’ – New York Times ‘COMPULSIVE’ – Glamour Magazine ‘ELEGANT’ – Peter James ‘SEXY’ – Mail on Sunday ‘ENTHRALLING’ – Woman and Home ‘ORIGINAL’ – The Times ‘RIVETING’ – Lisa Gardner ‘CREEPY’ – Heat ‘SATISFYING’ – Reader’s Digest ‘SUPERIOR’ – The Bookseller ‘MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS’ – Sunday Times

Further Information

Format Paperback
Publisher
Published 23/01/2020
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.
Pre-Orders We aim to dispatch all pre-order titles on or around the date of publication. Sometimes, due to circumstances beyond our control, there might be a delay. Should this be the case, we will contact you to let you know.

If your order contains a combination of in stock and pre-order, not yet published titles, we will usually hold the order and dispatch when all titles are in stock. If you would like us to release parts of your order sooner, please contact us to arrange an additional postage and packaging payment.