Perfect Wife

JP Delaney

ISBN: 9781786488558

£7.99

In stock

SKU: 9781786488558 Category:

Description

‘Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant’ CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man ‘A chilling and uniquely disturbing 21st-century twist on the unreliable narrator makes for a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller’ Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home ********** “There’s something I have to explain, my love,” he says, taking your hand in his. “That wasn’t a dream. It was an upload.” Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he’s her husband. He’s a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley’s most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she’s a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife. Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve. But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband’s motives – and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago? A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us. ********** See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers: ‘DAZZLING’ – Lee Child ‘ADDICTIVE’ – Daily Express ‘DEVASTATING’ – Daily Mail ‘INGENIOUS’ – New York Times ‘COMPULSIVE’ – Glamour Magazine ‘ELEGANT’ – Peter James ‘SEXY’ – Mail on Sunday ‘ENTHRALLING’ – Woman and Home ‘ORIGINAL’ – The Times ‘RIVETING’ – Lisa Gardner ‘CREEPY’ – Heat ‘SATISFYING’ – Reader’s Digest ‘SUPERIOR’ – The Bookseller ‘MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS’ – Sunday Times

Further Information

Format Paperback
Publisher
Published 23/01/2020
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.