Patron Saints Of Nothing

Randy Ribay

ISBN: 9781788951548

£7.99

In stock

SKU: 9781788951548 Category:

Description

LONGLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2020 “A heartbreaking and original novel.” – Guardian A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt and the risks a Filipino-American teenager takes to uncover the truth about his cousin’s murder. When Jay Reguero hears of his cousin Jun’s death, everything changes. Although years have passed since they were last in contact, the stories about Jun just don’t fit with the boy Jay knew. Hoping to uncover the truth, Jay travels to Jun’s home in the Philippines – but the shocking realities of life there lead to even more questions. Can Jay find the answers he seeks? A gripping and lyrical YA novel for fans of Angie Thomas’s THE HATE U GIVE, Patrice Lawrence’s ORANGEBOY and Nic Stone’s DEAR MARTIN. A US NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR YOUNG PEOPLE FINALIST “This is nothing short of a tremendous feat and will certainly solidify Ribay as a singular voice in the world of literature for years to come.” – Jason Reynolds, author LONG WAY DOWN “This powerful and courageous story offers readers a refreshingly emotional depiction of a young man of color with an earnest desire for the truth.” – Kirkus starred review “[A] much needed window [and a] deep, nuanced, painfully real family drama.” – ALA Booklist starred review

Further Information

Format Paperback
Publisher Stripes
Published 27/06/2019
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.