Pandora – Signed Copy

Susan Stokes-Chapman

ISBN: 9781787302884S

£14.99

Signed hardback copy of Pandora by Susan Stokes-Chapman.

First Edition, First Printing.

Hand signed by Susan Stokes-Chapman to the title page.

NB This title is due to be published on 27th January 2022. All pre-orders will be dispatched on or around publication day.

PRE-ORDER ONLY

SKU: 9781787302884S Categories: , ,

Description

A pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance.

London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents’ famed shop of antiquities. When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle’s suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar. Edward sees the ancient vase as key to unlocking his academic future. Dora sees it as a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle.

But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it. As Dora uncovers the truth she starts to realise that some mysteries are buried, and some doors are locked, for a reason.

Gorgeously atmospheric and deliciously page-turning, Pandora is a story of secrets and deception, love and fulfilment, fate and hope.

MEDIA REVIEWS

‘A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures.’  – Joseph O’Connor

‘Pandora weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance, set against the brilliantly rendered background of Georgian London. This novel is lush, evocative and utterly irresistible. Susan Stokes-Chapman’s prose is exquisite and the story effortlessly intriguing. This is an absolute treasure trove of a book. Perfect for fans of Laura Purcell and Elizabeth Macneal.’ – Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

‘Brimming with authentic Georgian detail and richly imagined characters, Pandora is a dazzling page-turner of a debut! Enticing, surprising and full of mystery, if you’re a fan of The Binding or Daughters of Night, then you’ll love Pandora.’ – Joanne Burn

‘Beautifully written with a gripping story and characters who are well drawn and complex, I absolutely loved this.’ – Katie Fforde

Further Information

Format Hardback
Publisher Vintage Publishing
Published 27/01/2022
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.
Pre-Orders We aim to dispatch all pre-order titles on or around the date of publication. Sometimes, due to circumstances beyond our control, there might be a delay. Should this be the case, we will contact you to let you know.

If your order contains a combination of in stock and pre-order, not yet published titles, we will usually hold the order and dispatch when all titles are in stock. If you would like us to release parts of your order sooner, please contact us to arrange an additional postage and packaging payment.