Gone Fishing – Signed Copy

Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse

ISBN: 9781788701952

£18.99

Signed First Edition hardback copy of Gone Fishing by Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse.

Hand signed by Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse to the title page

Signed at the publishers

Out of stock

SKU: 9781788701952 Categories: , , ,

Description

Two comedy greats talk life, friendship and the joys of fishing…

Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse have been friends for 30 years, but when life intervened, what was once a joyous and spontaneous friendship dwindled to the odd phone call or occasional catch up.

Then, Glory Be! They were both diagnosed with heart disease and realised that time is short. They’d better spend it fishing… So they dusted off their kits, chucked on their waders and ventured into the achingly beautiful British countryside to fish, rediscover the joys of their friendship and ruminate on some of life’s most profound questions, such as: How did we get so old? Where are all the fish? What are your favourite pocket meats? What should we do if we find a corpse?

Following the success of the BBC’s Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing series, this wonderful book by two lifelong friends is a love letter to the joys of angling, the thrill of the catch and the virtue of having a right daft laff with your mates. On the fish, the equipment, the food, and the locations, Gone Fishing is the perfect book for fans of Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse and for anyone who wants to read a brilliantly written and endlessly funny joint memoir on life, friendship and joys of fishing.

Further Information

Format Hardback
Publisher Bonnier Books Ltd
Published 30/05/2019
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.