A Gambling Man – Signed Copy

David Baldacci

ISBN: 9781529061772S

£20.00

Signed hardback copy of A Gambling Man by David Baldacci

First Edition, First Printing

Hand signed by David Baldacci to the title page

 

In stock

SKU: 9781529061772S Categories: ,

Description

 

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comesĀ A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

A lucky roll of the dice

California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises – because Archer isn’t the only one with a secretive past.

A risk worth taking

Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims.

All bets are off

As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she’s a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

 

Further Information

Format Hardback
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Published 15/04/2021
Shipping We aim to ensure the books in your order reach you in perfect condition. All our books are supplied wrapped in bubble-wrap and shipped in a book box.