Carve the Mark – Veronica Roth (Signed Copy)

Carve the Mark – Veronica Roth (Signed Copy)

Price: £14.99

Signed First Edition hardback copy of Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

Further Info.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favoured by fate, everyone develops a ‘currentgift’ - a unique power meant to shape the future.

While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra have gifts make them vulnerable, open to others' control. Yet it is only by reclaiming their gifts and taking control of their fate that they can hope to live their lives in freedom and reset the balance of power in this world.

The sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people, Cyra's currentgift gives her pain and power - something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother's hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is left vulnerable, desperate to do anything to save those he loves.

When Akos is thrust into Cyra's world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. They must decide to help each other to survive - or to destroy one another.

The beginning of a stunning new science-fiction fantasy series for fans of Star Wars and Divergent, Carve the Markis internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's most daring and ambitious novel to date.

ISBN: 9780008157821

Format: Hardback

Published: 15/01/2017

Publisher: Harper Collins

Quantity:

This product has sold out.