BOOK CLUB POSTPONED

With the Coronavirus (Covid-19) situation all meetings of our book clubs are postponed until further notice.

Synopsis:

Animals, trees, flowers, our city forbids them all…

Juniper Greene lives in a walled city from which nature has been banished, following the outbreak of a deadly man-made disease many years earlier. While most people seem content to live in such a cage, she and her little brother Bear have always known about their resistance to the disease, and dream of escaping into the wild. To the one place humans have survived outside of cities. To where their mother is.

When scientists discover that the siblings provide the key to fighting the disease, the pair must flee for their lives. As they journey into the unknown, they soon learn that there’s cruelty in nature as well as beauty. Will they ever find the home they’re searching for?

A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from a fresh new voice in children’s fiction. Perfect for fans of THE EXPLORER, THE LAST WILD and THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING.

Our Teen Book Club for those in school years 7 and 8 is now split into two groups is led by Becca. It meets every 4 weeks on a Tuesday during term-time, 4.45pm to 5.30pm, at the Shop. 

Next Meeting: Group A – 17th March 2020; Group B – 24th March 2020

For further information on this book club, call in at the shop, send us an email or give us a call.